Hill Country Sunset

The Lakes and Hills of the Highland Lakes, in the heart of the Central Texas Hill Country, is the ideal destination for a day, a weekend, or a lifetime.  Adventure, recreation, fun in the sun and hill country hospitality await you in every Highland Lakes community.   We invite you to come enjoy Lake Buchanan, Inks Lake, Lake LBJ, Lake Marble Falls, the Colorado River, the Llano River, hundreds of things to do, places to shop, eat and sleep.   With over 1,800 square miles of lakes and hills, the Highland Lakes region is one of the largest playgrounds in Texas.

The Lakes and Hills Tourism Coalition
Premier Destinations in the Lakes & Hills of Texas
Lake Buchanan, Inks Lake, Lake LBJ, Lake Marble Falls, Lake Travis, Llano River, Colorado River
Bertram, Burnet, Buchanan Dam, Cottonwood Shores, Granite Shoals, Horseshoe Bay, Llano, Marble Falls, Spicewood

View the Lakes and Hills Tourism Guide Book On-Line

 

 

LODGING / RV PARKS

Alexander Boat Dock & Cabins maxalex@ctesc.net
Cassidy House http://www.cassidyhouse.com/
Canyon of The Eagles http://www.canyonoftheeagles.com/
Cedar Lodge Water Front Resort www.highlandlakes.com/cedar
Century Ranch Lodging http://www.centuryranchlodging.com/
Coleman Garden Place B&B http://www.colemangardenplace.com/
Hampton Inn On The Lake http://www.marblefallshotel.com/
Horseshoe Bay Resort Marriott Hotel http://www.horseshoebaymarriott.com/
Hi-Line Lake Resort http://www.hilinelakeresort.com/
Holiday Inn Express Conference Center www.hiexpress.com/burnettx
Inks Lake State Park RV Sites http://www.tpwd.state.tx.us/
Kingsland Inn www.highlandlakes.com/kingslandinn
Kingsland Lodge & RV Park www.touringtexas.com/lodging
Lake Point Resort http://www.lakepointresort.com/
Liberty Hall Guest Haus http://www.libertyhallguesthaus.com/
Llanorado Lodge www.highlandlakes.com/llanorado
Llano River Fishing Camp http://www.llanoriverfishingcamp.com/
Llano River Fly-Fishing Guest House http://www.theranchman.com/
Llano River RV Park http://www.llanoriverrvpark.com/
Log Country Cove www.highlandlakes.com/log
Perrine Waterfront Vacation Home home.austin.rr.com/lakehouse4rent
Post Oak Farm & Guest House http://www.postoakfarm.com/
Quiet Waters Village http://www.quiet-waters-village.com/
Ramada Limited http://www.ramada-marblefalls.com/
Rainbow Hearth Sanctuary & Retreat Center http://www.rainbowhearth.com/
Rio Vista Resort http://www.rio-vista-resort.com/
Robinson City RV Park http://www.llanotx.com/
Sunset Point On Lake LBJ Resort http://www.sunsetpointlbj.com/
The Antlers Hotel http://www.theantlers.com/
The Little Guest House www.littleguesthouse.com
The Verandas House www.highlandlakes.com/verandas
The Wagon Yard RV Park http://www.highchapparalrvwagonyard.com/
Vernons Cool Waters Lake House www.highlandlakes.com/vernons
DINING
Blue Bonnet Café http://www.bluebonnetcafe.net/
Chicken Express aggiechicken97@yahoo.com
Chili's Grill & Bar http://www.chilis.com/
Cooper's Old Time Pit Bar-B-Que http://www.coopersbbq.com/
Golden Chick 830-693-4459
Gude's Bakery & Deli 512-715-9903
Janie's Mexican Foods 830-693-7204
Llaneaux Seafood House llaneauxseafood@ctesc.net
McDonald's - Burnet 512-715-0066
Old Oak Icehouse http://www.oldoakicehouse.com/
River City Grille http://www.rivercitygrilletx.com/
Riverwalk Café 512-756-4100
Schlotzsky's Deli 830-798-9333
Storm's - Burnet www.stormsrestaurants.com
Storm's - Kingsland www.stormsrestaurants.com
Storm's - Marble Falls www.stormsrestaurants.com
Subway Sandwiches 325-247-2141
Tea-Licious, Inc. http://www.tea-licious.com/
The Main Gourmet 325-247-5800
The Ranch and Ranch House Grill 512-793-6267
EQUESTRIAN
Colbert Ranch http://www.ridecolbertranch.com/
Post Oak Farm & Guest Ranch http://www.postoakfarm.com/
Wolf Creek Ranch http://www.wolfcreektexas.com/
GOLF COURSES
Delaware Springs Golf Course http://www.delawaresprings.com/
Highland Lakes Golf Club http://www.highlandlakesgolfclub.com/
Legends on Lake LBJ http://www.legendsonlakelbj.net/
Llano River Golf Course www.llanorivergolfcourse.com
Packsaddle Country Club http://www.packsaddlecc.com/
The Country Club of Meadowlakes http://www.meadowlakescountryclub.com/
GALLERIES
Art On Main http://www.galleriesofllano.com/
Buchanan Arts And Crafts Gallery http://www.bacgallery.org/
Llano Fine Arts Guild http://www.buysoftexas.com/
Lou Quallenberg Studios & Gallery quallenberg@yahoo.com
Riverbend Fine Art Gallery http://www.riverbendfineart.com/
THEATRE - MOVIES
Driftwood Theater 8 http://www.driftwoodonline.com/
Hill Country Community Theatre http://www.hcct.org/
Lan Tex Theatre http://www.llanotx.com/
SPECIAL EVENTS CENTERS
Iron Star Hall http://www.ironstarhall.com/
Inks Lake Special Events Center cbarge@tstar.net
MUSEUMS
Falls On The Colorado Museum focmuseum@281.com
Fort Croghan Museum www.fortcroghan.org
Hill Country Wildlife Museum 325-247-2568
Llano County Historical Museum 325-247-3026
PARKS & RECREATION
Galloway Hammond Recreation Center http://www.gallowayhammond.com/
Inks Lake State Park http://www.tpwd.state.tx.us/
Ken Milam Guide Service http://www.striperfever.com/
Lake Buchanan Adventures http://www.lakebuchananadventures.com/
Lake Country Lanes www.lclbowl.com
Lake Point Resort http://www.lakepointresort.com/
Robinson City Park http://www.llanotx.com/
Rockhopper's Family Fun Center http://www.rockhoppersonline.com/
POINTS OF INTEREST - SIGHT SEEING - THINGS TO DO
Austin Steam Train Association http://www.austinsteamtrain.org/
Burnet Gun Fighters, Inc. 512-756-1872
Burnet Municipal Airport http://www.cityofburnet.com/city-services/airport.htm
CAF Highland Lakes Squadron www.highlandlakessquardon.com
Fall Creek Vineyards http://www.fcv.com/
Fredericksburg Trade Days http://www.fbgtradedays.com/
Ken Milam Guide Service http://www.striperfever.com/
Lake Buchanan Adventures http://www.lakebuchananadventures.com/
Lake Country Lanes Bowling www.lclbowl.com
Llano Municipal Airport http://www.llanotx.com/
Longhorn Cavern State Park http://www.longhorncaverns.com/
Luckenbach, Texas http://www.luckenbachtexas.com/
Nesting Eagles http://www.cottonwoodphotography.com/
Rockhopper's Family Fun Center http://www.rockhoppersonline.com/
Vanishing Texas River Cruise http://www.vtrc.com/
Wildseed Farms http://www.wildseedfarms.com/
SHOPPING
Antique Haus http://www.antiquehaus.com/
Blue Steel Blades http://www.bluesteelblades.com/
Burnet Antique Mall ehs404@verizon.net
Canyon Trails http://www.canyontrails.com/
Cecil Atkission http://www.cecilmotors.com/
Hill Country Christmas www.hillcountrychristmas.net
Hill Country Woodworks of Texas http://www.texaswoodwork.com/
Lily Day Gardens http://www.lilydaygardens.com/
Lone Star R & R http://www.lonestarparkmodels.com/
Old Oak Candles & Gifts oldoak@tstar.net
Old Oak Square oldoak@tstar.net
Railyard Antiques http://www.llanorailyard.com/
Salem's Fashions 830-693-3250
Salem's Jewelry salemjewelry@verizon.net
Tea-Licious, Inc. http://www.tea-licious.com/
Texas Hill Country Magazine www.hillcountrymagazine.com
The Castle Shops http://www.castleshops.com/
VISITOR CENTERS - CHAMBERS OF COMMERCE - TOURISM
Bertram Chamber of Commerce http://www.bertramchamber.com/
Burnet Chamber of Commerce http://www.burnetchamber.org/
Burnet Municipal Airport http://www.cityofburnet.com/city-services/airport.htm
City of Burnet Economic Development http://www.cityofburnet.com/
Kingsland Chamber of Commerce http://www.kingslandchamber.org/
Lake Buchanan/Inks Lake Chamber of Commerce http://www.buchanan-inks.com/
Lakes & Hills Adventures http://www.lakesandhillsadventures.com/
Llano Chamber of Commerce http://www.llanochamber.org/
Lower Colorado River Authority (LCRA) http://www.lcra.org/
Marble Falls Lake LBJ Chamber of Commerce http://www.marblefalls.org/
REAL ESTATE - VACATION RENTALS - BUILDERS
CENTURY 21 Keiser & Co http://www.century21keiser.com/
CENTURY 21 - Sherry Ward http://www.lakesandhillsrealestate.com/
C/W Designer Homes, Inc. http://www.cwdesignerhomes.biz/
Horseshoe Bay Corp. http://www.horseshoebay.com/
Jamye Wilson - Broker Assoc. - Hanszen Real Estate jamye@hanszen.com
Jim Berry Hill Country Ranch Sales http://www.jimberryranchsales.com/
Judy Vanatta Real Estate Agent hrleyan@tstar.net
Regatta Properties denent@281.com
Reilly Real Estate www.reillyrealestate.com
RE/MAX Burnet www.remax-texas.net/burnet
RE/MAX Horseshoe Bay http://www.remax-hsbtx.com/
RE/MAX Lakes and Hills http://www.jeanettemartin.com/
Adkins and Associates, LLC. http://www.adkins-real-estate.com/
Terry Wootan Real Estate http://www.terrywootanrealestate.com/
The Luedecke Group Realtors http://www.texasland.net/
Wolf Creek Ranch http://www.wolfcreektexas.com/
TOURISM SPONSORS
City of Burnet Economic Development http://www.cityofburnet.com/
Hill Country Merchant Services http://www.hcms24x7.com/
Lamar Outdoor Advertising of Austin austin.lamar.com
LCRA Community Development http://www.lcra.org/
Llano Economic Development Corp. www.llanotx.com
Llano Memorial/Hoerster Clinics http://www.llanomemorial.org/
Seton Highland Lakes http://www.seton.net/
Wells Fargo Bank http://www.wellsfargo.com/

The foregoing are members of the Lakes & Hills marketing coalition.

© Copyright by Lakes and Hills Publications, Burnet, Texas ~ All rights reserved.
Revised: May 13, 2014

RETURN TO PREVIOUS PAGE

 

View the Lakes and Hills Tourism Guide Book On-Line

 

 

HOME

CONTACT US

Website Marketing and Advertising Sales
Lakes and Hills Publications

(512) 756-0566
Lakes and Hills Publications

Revised May 13, 2014
© Copyright 2013 by Lakes and Hills Publications, Burnet, Texas
All rights reserved.

Like_FB.jpg (1965 bytes)

If you would like to link to this site, please goto:

Link to this website

 

Things To Do / Restaurants / Lodging / Event Calendar / Site Map